Flying Scotsman - Official Collection DVD

Click the image to zoom


In stock

Delivery details


Learn the complete story of the world s most famous steam locomotive in the Flying Scotsman - Official Collection DVD. The Official collection includes 11 programmes split over four DVDs, a 148-page hardback book and a memorabilia pack containing replicas of original items.

11 programmes on 4 DVDs:
1. THE FLYING SCOTSMAN - 1929 romantic thriller starring Moore Marriott, Ray Milland and Pauline Johnson with incredible action sequences of Flying Scotsman.
2. PRESERVING THE LEGEND - Alan Peglar s official films in 1963 and 1964.
3. TENDER MEMORIES - A series of thrilling adventures in 1968 including a Paddington to Cardiff speed record.
4. ON TOUR NORTH AMERICA - Flying Scotsman s 1968- 1972 adventures in America and Canada.
5. COMING HOME - Sir William McAlpine and his mission to bring Flying Scotsman back to Britain.
6. ON TOUR AUSTRALIA - A celebration of Flying Scotsman's unforgettable tour of Australia in 1988.
7. AUSTRALIA MOBIL FILM - Dramatic action of Flying Scotsman in Australia in 1989.
8. THE INAUGURAL SCOTSMAN - A detailed record of 4472 s 1999 journey from King s Cross to York.
9. ON TOUR EDINBURGH TO YORK - A footplate adventure between Edinburgh and York in 2000.
10. FLYING SCOTSMAN THE PEOPLE'S ENGINE - The story of Flying Scotsman s restoration at the NRM including her return to steam in 2011.
11. A RAIL ROMANCE - Using fantastic archive film and personal testimony, actress Barbara Flynn narrates the wonderful story of the nation's favourite steam locomotive (as seen on BBC).

Memorabilia pack:
A collection of authentic historical memorabilia created from original items. These include a 1926 King s Cross to York ticket (Fare 23s 6d), twelve 1930s destination luggage labels, a 1950 music sheet of The Flying Scotsman Piano Solo, 1962 luncheon menu card & wine list, 1963 "Save Our Scotsman" poster, and five engineer s technical drawings.

148-page hardback book:
Packed with beautiful and rare photographs, James S. Baldwin tells the full story of Flying Scotsman s remarkable life, documenting in stunning detail the highs and lows of her numerous adventures. Official product fully endorsed by the National Railway Museum, it includes a limited edition certificate of authenticity.

Product Details
  • Product Code: 350181
Delivery & Returns
  • Standard UK Mainland Delivery - £4.75
  • UK Offshore Delivery Zone 1 - £11.95
  • UK Offshore Delivery Zone 2 - £18.00
  • EU Zone 1 - £13.00
  • EU ZONE 2 - £16.00
  • International Delivery - We regret that we do not currently deliver to addresses outside the EU

Read our full delivery policy here.

Please note - all orders are sent using Next Working Day delivery which must be signed for. If the courier is unable to deliver your order, it will be returned to our warehouse and you will be refunded in full.

If for any reason you are unsatisfied with your purchase we will happily offer you a full refund or replacement within 28 days of delivery. Read our full returns policy here.

Reviews (0)

There are currently no reviews for this product. Be the first to write one!

Write a Review